top of page

The 4x4 Prizes in Composition and Conducting: OU Symphony Orchestra

Jointly sponsored by the OU Symphony Orchestra and the OU Composition Department, the 4x4 Prizes in Composition and Conducting seek to promote both new orchestral compositions and conductors eager to learn and perform these works.

The OU Symphony Orchestra Music Director is Jonathan Shames. Marvin Lamb is the OU Composition Department Chairman. 2012 Winning Composition and Conductor: "Ka" for Orchestra composed by Michael-Thomas Foumai, conducted by Warren Puffer Jones.

Recording of the work can be found on iTunes.

bottom of page